Skip Navigation
Architecture

Architecture

Steel and non-ferrous metals are remarkable construction materials that are gaining in prevalence and popularity for architectural developments. In this sector on the borderline between art and technology, design offices and architects need to make sure they have the support of a good partner.

But with so much competition, who do you choose? You need a competent and multi-skilled partner who listens to your every need, understands you and meets your requirements, no matter how challenging. A partner who comes up with a solution to every problem and always offers you more than just materials. Some choices are tough, but this one couldn’t be easier: look no further, your perfect partner is thyssenkrupp Materials France!

An incomparable product range for remarkable projects. A comprehensive range for your projects in all delivery formats: blocks, sheets, plates, bars, tubes, blanks, etc

  • Standard, anodised, coloured or embossed aluminium
  • Construction steels
  • Cupreous metals
  • Coloured steel sheets
  • Stainless steels

Depending on your requirements and specifications, we can offer you a wide range of finishing options, always remaining consistent with the desired result: polishing, shot-blasting, sanding, shot-peening or others on request.

AluNox is a lead product among architects as it both high-tech and lightweight, weighing up to three times less than stainless steel. It therefore combines the advantages of a light aluminium sheet with the technical benefits of a special steel.

Bronze, copper and brass offer a broad range of colours.

Our Pladur® range of composite materials with a metallic substrate and organic coating are extremely sought after in this industry. They are generally used for lights and lamps as well as interior and exterior finishes. They combine corrosion resistance with excellent forming properties and a decorative effect.

Self-patinating steels fascinate architects owing to their perfect combination of robustness and aesthetic appeal. Due to their natural colour and patina effect, these steels are used both for building interiors (lining) and exteriors (façade cladding). They are also increasingly used for works of art, especially monumental sculptures. As well as boasting a high level of mechanical strength, our high-tensile steels (sheets or bars) are resilient and have excellent forming properties for even lighter constructions. Pre-painted products enhance the appearance of your architectural constructions.

Stainless steels require little maintenance and are tools of choice among architects and design offices thanks to their appearance, excellent mechanical and physical properties and extraordinary corrosion resistance. Our wide range of stainless steels will perfectly meet your individual requirements:

  • Austenitic stainless steels (304/316L Standard) are suitable for polishing, extremely resistant to corrosion and incredibly durable.
  • Austenitic-ferritic steels (1.4462) are more resistant to non-oxidizing acids and pitting corrosion and boast excellent mechanical properties.

Because products are nothing without added value...

processing and finishing

With four integrated processing centres and a substantial partner network, we recommend and supply you with materials down to the level of roughing required to integrate your end processes, without you having to worry about the technical constraints.

More informations

A dedicated project team

project management

We know just how important it is to have a single point of contact for your projects. That’s why we went that extra mile and created a dedicated project team to meet all of your challenges.

Refocus on your core business: create, imagine, design... we’ll take care of the rest.

More informations
up to top

Skip Navigation
Architecture

Architecture

L’acier et les métaux non ferreux sont de remarquables matériaux de construction qui sont de plus en plus utilisés et plébiscités dans les réalisations architecturales. Dans cet univers à la frontière de l’art et de la technique, il est nécessaire pour les bureaux d’études ainsi que pour les architectes de savoir s’entourer du bon partenaire.

Mais face à tant de concurrence, lequel choisir ? Vous avez besoin d’un partenaire multi-compétent sans cesse à votre écoute et qui vous comprend et répond à vos besoins même les plus ardus. Un partenaire qui vous a toujours une solution à vous proposer et qui vous propose toujours plus que la matière. Les choix sont difficiles mais celui-ci n’a jamais été aussi facile : ce partenaire c’est nous, thyssenkrupp Materials France. !

Une gamme de produit incomparable pour des projets remarquables. Une gamme complète pour vos projets sous toutes formes de livraison : blocs, tôles, plaques, barres, tubes, ébauches …

  • Des aluminiums standards, anodisés, colorés ou reliefs
  • Des aciers de construction
  • Des cuivreux
  • Des aciers inoxydables

Selon vos besoins et cahiers des charges, nous vous proposons une multitude de possibilités de finition et veillons à toujours être conforme à l’objectif recherché : polissage, grenaillage, sablage, microbillage ou autres sur demande.

Produit phare des architectes, l’AluNox est la parfaite association entre high tech et légèreté. Jusqu’à trois fois moins lourd qu’un acier inoxydable, il combine les avantages d‘une feuille légère d‘aluminium avec les avantages technique d‘un acier spécial.

Le bronze, le cuivre et le laiton offrent une palette de couleurs diverses et variées.

La gamme Pladur®, des matériaux composites à support métallique et revêtement organique très recherchés dans cette industrie. Elles sont généralement utilisées sur les luminaires, les revêtements intérieurs et extérieurs. Ils allient résistance à la corrosion, excellente aptitude au formage et aspect décoratif.

Combinaison parfaite entre résistance et esthétique, les aciers autopatinables fascinent les architectes. De par leur couleur naturelle et patinée, ces aciers sont utilisés aussi bien en intérieur pour du parement qu’en extérieur comme revêtement de façade. Ils sont de également de plus en plus utilisés pour des ouvrages d’art, en particulier la sculpture monumentale. Les aciers à haute limite élastique (tôles ou barres), de par leur haute résistance mécanique associe ténacité et excellentes aptitudes au formage pour des constructions encore plus légères. Les produits pré-laqués apporteront une touche d’esthétisme à vos constructions architecturales.

Outils de prédilection des architectes et bureaux d’études pour leur aspect, leurs propriétés mécaniques et physiques élevées ainsi que leur extraordinaire résistance à la corrosion, les aciers inoxydables nécessitent très peu d’entretien. Notre large gamme d’aciers inoxydables répondra parfaitement à chacune de vos attentes :

  • Les aciers inoxydables austénitiques (304/316L Standard) pour leur aptitude au polissage associé à une bonne résistance à la corrosion et une excellente durabilité
  • Les aciers austéno-ferritiques (1.4462) pour leur résistance renforcée vis-à-vis des acides non oxydants et de la corrosion par piqûre et leurs caractéristiques mécaniques (1.4462)

Car les produits ne sont rien sans valeur ajoutée.

Solutions de transformation

Avec quatre centres de transformation intégrés et un réseau conséquent de partenaires, nous vous préconisons et livrons la matière jusqu’au niveau d’ébauche souhaité pour s'intégrer dans vos processus finaux sans que vous ayez à vous préoccuper des contraintes techniques.

Plus d'informations

Une équipe projet dédiée

Gestion de projet

Car il est indispensable dans vos projet d’avoir un seul interlocuteur, nous sommes allez plus loin et avons créé une équipe de projet dédiée qui relèvera tous vos défis.

Recentrez-vous sur vos cœurs de métier : créer, imaginez, concevez… Nous nous occupons du reste.

Plus d'informations
Haut de la page